Today is a Good Day

Today is a good day. It’s the day that Caroline runs the New York Marathon. It’s the day that she’s been working for since January. It’s a day we thought was so far away when it was initially booked. Yet here we are, waiting for the race to officially start.

Today is a combination of happy and sad for me. I’m so happy that Caroline is in the US, running a marathon, doing what she does best, supporting her friends and running. Yet I’m sad because I can’t be there cheering her on. I suppose this is how she feels with me, I suppose this is why she’s running the marathon. She can’t be here to support me when I need it, so she’s supporting my organization. I only wish she had an organization that I could support like she is. ┬áStill, I’m happy. I see Caroline on Tuesday, and we’ll get to do some touristy things in Roanoke (are there touristy things in Roanoke??). We’ll get to chat and be close. It’ll be like our friendship is supposed to be.

The auction has sold, we raised $172 for the Epilepsy Foundation, and our cause specifically. As soon as it actually posts it should bring us up quite a bit. The person who bought it is a coworker of mine, and despite our constant bickering, he’s a pretty decent guy.

So all in all, I’m a happy girl. Who can complain about having friends and family who are willing to go to the ends of the Earth for me. Seriously, My life… not so bad after all.

So, I really think that YOU, my dearest reader, should remember to donate. You can donate here, and show your support to not only me, but to my best friend who is willing to go to the ends of the Earth to support me.

Leave a Reply

  • Meg
  • Reid B. Kimball

Archives

