The journey

I’m currently on a leg of my journey for treatment. I am being treated at Johns Hopkins I’m Baltimore, MD. The doctors are great, the hospital is wonderful, but the journey not so great.

The problem is: I can’t drive. so my options are either find someone who can drive me, or find someone who can drive me to the train station in Lynchburg, VA. One of my coworkers offered to drive me to the train station as she lives in Lynchburg. So currently I’m at her place and have been since last night. She’ll take me to the train station shortly and then I’ll be off on another 5+ hour journey to Baltimore BWI train station. Man, do I seriously miss driving.

It’s different in an area with lots of public transport. with multiple ways to get anywhere. It’s a bit more difficult here however. Everything is about planning, and not being afraid to ask for help sometimes. I’m not the type of person who likes help, however. I’m independent to the point of silliness really. So I guess this is a lesson in humility and dependence.

Right, off to the station I go!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sara Orrick
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 13:28:21

    Good Luck! All good thoughts go with you đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Meg
  • Reid B. Kimball

Archives

